Skip to main content


Year-End Deadlines

2013 Year-End Deadlines

All dates and times listed below are subject to change.

See also: 

Back to previous page

Month  Day  Weekday  Time  Description
June-July  All        Daily approval of entries (all billings must be current)
June 25 Tuesday 9:00 p.m. LTIP cutoff for June activity (FY13 LTIP transactions can continued to be posted through 7/15, these transactions will be included as July LTIP activity)
June 30 Sunday 8:45 p.m. Final collector files and enterprise feeds
June 30 Sunday 9:00 p.m. In-year e-docs  will be automatically disapproved [Budget Adjustment (BA), Distribution of Income and Expense (DI), General Error Correction (GEC), Internal Billing (IB), Transfer of Funds (TF), Salary Expense Transfer (ST), Benefit Expense Transfer (BT)]
July 1 Monday    Year End (YE) e-docs for FY 2013 available
July 1 Monday    FY 2014 in-year e-docs available
July 1 Monday    Final procurement card load
July 3 Wednesday   Central biweekly payroll accrual posted to P12, (2 days, 6/27 - 6/28)
July 5 Friday    Final Payment Request (PREQ) input for FY 2013 (last day fiscal officers can adjust accounts on PREQs for FY 2013).
Note: The vendor invoice date must be June 30 or earlier to post back to June. If the vendor invoice is July 1 or later, it will post to the new fiscal year. 
July 6 Saturday    Auxiliary Voucher (AV) for FY 2013
July 10 Wednesday 9:00 p.m.
Procurement card post-back period end (last day procurement card transactions can be posted to FY 2013)
July 12 Friday    First account reversion
July 15 Monday 9:00 p.m.
Final YE e-doc creation/approval (departments)
July 15 Monday    Second account reversion
July 17 Wednesday 5:00 p.m. Third and final account reversion (KFS and e-SHOP will be unavailable, 5:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.)
July 19 Friday  5:00 p.m. Year-end close (KFS and e-SHOP will be unavailable, 5:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.)

*This date is an estimate only.