Skip to main content


Year-End Deadlines

2014 Year-End Deadlines

All dates and times listed below are subject to change.

See also: 

Back to previous page

Month Day Weekday Time Description
June-July All     Daily approval of entries (all billings must be current)
June
2 Monday
Org Reviewer set up for year end e-docs
June 25 Wednesday 9:00 p.m. LTIP cutoff for June activity (FY14 LTIP transactions can continued to be posted through 7/15, these transactions will be included as July LTIP activity)
June 30 Monday 8:45 p.m. Final collector files and enterprise feeds
June 30 Monday 9:00 p.m. In-year e-docs  will be automatically disapproved [Budget Adjustment (BA), Distribution of Income and Expense (DI), General Error Correction (GEC), Internal Billing (IB), Transfer of Funds (TF), Salary Expense Transfer (ST), Benefit Expense Transfer (BT)]
July 1 Tuesday   Year End (YE) e-docs for FY 2014 available
July 1 Tuesday   FY 2015 in-year e-docs available
July 1 Tuesday   Final procurement card load
July 3 Thursday   Central biweekly payroll accrual posted to P12, (3 days: 6/26, 6/29-6/30)
July 7 Monday   Final Payment Request (PREQ) input for FY 2014 (last day fiscal officers can adjust accounts on PREQs for FY 2014).
Note: The vendor invoice date must be June 30 or earlier to post back to June. If the vendor invoice is July 1 or later, it will post to the new fiscal year.
July 7 Monday   Auxiliary Voucher (AV) for FY 2014
July 10 Thursday 9:00 p.m. Procurement card post-back period end (last day procurement card transactions can be posted to FY 2014)
July 14 Monday   First account reversion
July 16 Wednesday 9:00 p.m. Final YE e-doc creation/submission (departments)
July 16 Wednesday   Second account reversion
July 17 Thursday 5:00 p.m. Third and final account reversion Final YE e-doc approval (departments) (KFS and e-SHOP will be unavailable, 5:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.)
July 21 Monday 5:00 p.m. Year-end close (KFS and e-SHOP will be unavailable, 5:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.)